We would like to thank all the applicants for participating in the 2023-2024 VFW Scholarship Programs Voice of Democracy, Patriots Pen, and Teacher of the Year.    
Each year, many VFW Posts around the world support these Scholarship Programs and their local communities by offering students the chance to take part in this program. We award cash prizes to the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place entries in each program.
Here are the themes for Voice of Democracy and Patriots Pen for 2024-2025.
Voice of Democracy: Grades 9-12
 "Is America Today Our Forefathers' Vision?"

Patriots Pen: Grades 6-8
  "My Voice in America's Democracy?"

Rules and Instructions for entry and submittal for this scholarship program can be found by using this link below.

If you have any questions about these two scholarship programs, please contact us. Again, thank you for participating in these scholarship programs. 
With great respect,
Greg A. Arnold - Commander
VFW Post 1324
Oregon City, OR